Skip to content

Keeping an eye on your business

20 July 2009
tags:

PhotoFunia-c2ebf1To help survive in these tough times as business owners need to keep our eyes fixed on the prize: The prize being staying in business. I see so many people wavering from the basics and loosing the plot to just wake up too late and find that they have run out of cash flow and energy before the end of the month.

To keep your eye on the business requires a daily checklist of simple yet critical activities:

  1. Am I still doing what I need to do to fulfill my life purpose?
  2. Is my business still doing what it needs to do to support my core purpose?
  3. Is my organizational structure set up to support the business strategy?
  4. Is my management structure set up to support my organizational strategy?
  5. Is my staff structure set up to support my management strategy?
  6. Is my marketing structure set up to support my staff strategy?
  7. Is my systems structure set up to support my marketing strategy?

Seven simple checks to revisit on a regular basis to keep you and your business on the right track.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

