Skip to content

I think I have Swine Flu

3 May 2009
tags:

 

The news is full of swine flu and health issues. I even have my own custom design mask on hand to wear if I meet up with anyone from Central America or just a client with really bad breath. But enough about that, what criteria do you need to consider if you want to call in sick, without raising suspicion of swine flu and being replaced by 10 am or being accused of playing hooky.

 Here is a handy formula to use to determine if it is ok to call in sick. My answer to this is that if you are well enough to work this one out then get up and go to work.

call-in-sick

D = Do you have a doctors note (No = 1, Yes = 10, I wrote my own = 5)

S = How sick are you? (1 – 10, 10 being last stage of Swine Flu)

M = How many other days have you already missed this month

R = Degree of responsibility of your job (1 – 10, 10 being lead surgeon at children’s hospital)

Fh = How much fun can you have at home (1 – 10, 10 being I have an Nintendo Wii with all the games)

Fj = How much fun will you have at work (1 – 10, 10 being I work for Nintendo as a game tester)

$ = Your daily wage

N = How much you need the money (1 – 10, 10 being the bank manager is on hold on the other line)

C = the chance of being fired for staying at home (1 – 10, 10 being almost certain)

 Substitute the values and solve the formula. If Call in Sick is greater than 1 phone the office and fire up the Wii.

The staff at the Entrepreneur Incubator does not assume any responsibility of any person in any position in any company in any country being absent from any job at any time. (My lawyer made me add the last sentence)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

