Skip to content

Poitical Slogans, the flip side

3 April 2009

A while ago I wrote about the marketing slogans that political parties were using on their street posters and asked for some comments. I have been gathering some additional ‘alternative’ slogans that have cropped up in the media and rouge street posters. Here are some of them:

  •  I will have to be on pilla to vote for Zille
  • Me, me, me, JZ: my ANC
  • I needed to be on TIK to Cope
  • Freedom Front, paid to lead from the rear
  • Give me an IV to vote ID

Apologies to political parties concerned, but you need to see the fun side of any marketing campaign. The lesson we can learn from all this is to be careful when choosing your slogan and do some research and market feedback before launching headlong into distribution. Maybe that is why we have not seen a single COPE poster, are they still waiting for my input or do they just have no money?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

